restaurant reviews

Grill’d Healthy Burgers

Image

After catching up with some friends we decided to grab some burgers at Grill’d in Cottesloe. I had previously had a burger at Grill’d in Subiaco and had been very disappointed, so I was slightly nervous to go to Grill’d again. Still, I thought you can’t judge something properly by only one tasting.

The set up at Grill’d was very nice and looked just like a burger place should look.

My friends and I all had “crispy bacon and cheese” burgers. The waiting time for the burgers was as quick as expected. The burgers were quite big, so I cut mine in half so I could get it in my mouth. The burger was assembled fairly well. I felt the biggest issue was that the menu said “crispy” bacon and the bacon wasn’t crispy at all. The tomato chutney was very nice. The beef pattie was well-made and of an acceptable standard. The herb mayo added a nice touch to the burger too.

The chips we bought on the side were crisp and delicious. They had rosemary and salt sprinkled on them, which gave them that extra punch.

Altogether it was a very enjoyable lunch. My friends seemed to be happy with the burgers, and I was too.

1-5 Horrible, 6-8 Not worth it, 9-10 Average, 11-13 Good, 14-15 Very good, 16-17 Awesome, 18-20 Perfect

score 15

Standard

2 thoughts on “Grill’d Healthy Burgers

  1. Janet Ingham says:

    Hi Jasper, sounds delicious and I’m a vegetarian!!! Beautiful writing as always. I love reading your posts, Keep eating out!

Leave a Reply

